Akufo-Addo Ghana

FULL LIST: All of Akufo Addo’s presidential staff and ministers

President Nana Akufo Addo has named all his appointees who will be serving as ministers of state as well as those who will serve with him at the Flagstaff House.

The list features 36 ministers and about 8 administrative staff.

The President used different press conferences to introduce all the appointees, all of whom he has said that he has great confidence they will deliver on the tasks they have been assigned with.

Here is a list of other portfolios and people to occupy those positions in Akufo-Addo’s government (at least when their nominations are approved by Parliament’s vetting committee.

RELATED: Akufo-Addo names second batch of ministerial nominees

1. Minister for Monitoring and Evaluation – Dr Anthony Akoto Osei
2. Minister for Regional Reorganisation and Special Projects – Dan Kwaku Botwe
3. Minister for Lands and Forestry – John Peter Amewu
4. Minister for Gender and Social Protection – Otiko Afisah Djaba
5. Minister for Employment and Labour Relations – Ignatius Baffour-Awuah
6. Minister for Transport – Kwaku Ofori Asiamah
7. Minister for Railways Development – Joe Nana Ghartey
8. Minister for Roads and Highways – Kwesi Amoako-Atta
9. Minister for Communications – Ursula Owusu Ekuful
10. Minister for Water Resources and Sanitation – Joseph Kofi Adda
11. Minister for Works and Housing – Samuel Atta Akyea
12. Minister for Environment Science and Technology – Prof Kwabena Frimpong Boateng

RELATED: 36 Ministers and Presidential Staff for Akufo-Addo government

13. Senior minister – Yaw Osafo Maafo

14. National security minister – Albert Kan Dapaah

15. Minister of Trade and Industry – Alan Kyeremanten

16. Minister of Finance –Ken Ofori-Atta

17 .Minister of Agriculture – Owusu Afriyie Akoto

18. Minister of Energy – Boakye Agyarko

19. Minister of Defence – Dominic Nitiwul

20. Minister of interior – Ambrose Dery

21. Minister of Foreign affairs – Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey

22. Attorney General’s Department – Gloria Akufo

23. Minister of Local Government – Hajia Alima Mahama

RELATED: Akufo-Addo names 3rd batch of his ministers

24. Minister of Education – Matthew Opoku Prempeh

25. Minister of Health – Kwadwo Agyemang Manu

26.Minister for Planning  – Prof. Gyan Baffour

27.Minister of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts – Catherine Ablema Afeku

28.Minister of Information – Mustapha Hamid

29.Minister for Special Development Initiative – Mavis Hawa Koomson

30.Minister of Youth and Sports – Isaac Asiamah

31. Minister of Fisheries– Elizabeth Afoley Quaye

32. Minister of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs – Kofi Dzamesi

33. Minister of Aviation – Cecelia Dapaah

34. Minister of Inner cities and Zongo Development- Abubakar Boniface Siddique

35. Minister of Business Development- Awal Mohammed

36. Minister for Parliamentary Affairs – Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu

By: 233livenews




Check Also

President calls for support to fulfill promises

President Nana Akufo-Addo has urged the entire rank and file of the governing New Patriotic ...