Top stories

CNN porn

CNN accidentally broadcasts 30 minutes of hardcore porn on TV [PHOTO]

CNN accidentally broadcast 30 minutes of hardcore pornography to bemused viewers in Boston on Thursday 24 November after a mistake made by US digital cable TV provider RCN.

Boston viewers who tuned into CNN on Thursday night at 10pm EST (4am GMT) were expecting to catch an episode of the popular travel and food show Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown, but much to their surprise, they were subjected to 30 minutes of R-rated pornography broadcasting live on the CNN channel instead.

CNN porn

However, this was not something that the CNN news broadcaster was responsible for – the channel was being maintained and provided in the region by RCN, a major cable TV provider based in New Jersey that offers hundreds of TV channels relating to movies, sports news and children’s programming, as well as premium on-demand channels and streaming TV on TiVo.

Twitter user Rose noticed the incident and took to Twitter to report it at 11pm EST, including a redacted screenshot, and an hour later, she reported that the CNN channel had been pulled off air by RCN.

As it was still night time in the US, neither CNN nor RCN has commented officially on their Twitter feeds by the time we published the story, but IBTimes UK has reached out to them to find out more about how the incident could have occurred.

As of 3pm GMT (10am EST), there has still been no response from either RCN or CNN via email or any mention on their social media channels.

 

Loading...

Source: IBTimes

x

Check Also

#TEDxAccra2015 Speakers: Ethel Cofie Profiled

Ethel Cofie is TEDxAccra2015’s 3rd speaker. A Tech entrepreneur with extensive experience in Europe and Africa. ...