Ghana’s 6th Parliament Sworn-in

Doe Ajaho Speaker of ParliamentEbo Barton Odro and Joe Ghartey have been declared the First and Second Deputy Speakers respectively of Ghana’s sixth Parliament of the fourth republic.

This followed the swearing in of Members of Parliament to serve as Legislators.

The oath of office was administered by the newly sworn in Speaker of Parliament, Doe Adjaho.

Early on, Parliament elected Hon. Doe Ajaho as the Speaker of the 6th Parliament of the 4th Republic.

He has since been duly sworn as by the Chief Justice Theodora Wood.

In his acceptance speech, he promised to work diligently to facilitate proceedings and activities of the House.

He called on MPs to be patriotic and bring out their nationalism to work towards developing the country.

Leave a Reply


Check Also

NDC rejects Otiko Djaba

The minority National Democratic Congress (NDC) members on Parliament’s Appointments Committee have voted against the ...

%d bloggers like this: